Sign in to follow this  
Morpheus

Morpheus and Matrix

While trying to keep it too personal, I share a little about the server and my self in the following post.

Matrix WoW was founded on 10/07/2018. The server started out initially as a vanilla private wow server patch 1.1.2. It only existed as a dueling server for 1v1 duels. Sometime went on where the server didn't get much attention. The point was to prepare for Vanilla wow to be launched. Getting tired of BFA wow, I started playing around more and more with the server.  The content in BFA was pretty bland. PvP was stale as hell and it was all about who had the best gear. There was absolutely zero skill in pvp at this moment in BFA. As an avid PvPer this really started to piss me off. Ive been playing wow for just over 13 years for the most part without letting my subscription lapse.

Ive been in the WoW Private server emulation scene for quite awhile now. The first server I ever started up was a TBC Private server. TBC and WotLK have always been my most favorite expansions. To me its when WoW was at is best and really came alive. After the the server had been running for a couple weeks I kind of got bored of the limit of the classes in vanilla, The horrible graphics, the lack of features and kicked up up a notch to TBC. After tinkering around with the server on TBC for a week it got another kick to WotLK where it has stayed since.

The reason for the pick of WotLK and not going on further is, well, the best expansion in my opinion. After WotLK all the content of the game started getting pruned and boring. WotLK is favored a lot by the emulation community mostly because of the stability as well as the large range of modding ability. Of which as a community we heavily base our development work on.